Culture is much the same all around the world when compared to previous times. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

it is commonly accepted opinion nowadays that culture across the world is becoming more and more similar compared with the ancient times. Although some might consider it negative; however, I believe this trend is a positive one. Not only because of similarities in traditions and multicultural working environment among different countries but also because of the popularity of traveling across the globe. This essay will explore how these factors make this development a positive one. There are multiple benefits of this development. Firstly, one of the major advantages of this development is similar norms and traditions. As it has been proved that the rituals and festivals performed in various parts of the world are similar to each other. Take an example of Brazil a rising economy in South America, where a study conducted by the Archaeological Department provided evidence that shows that we all are connected somehow, which in turn very positive sign for fraternity. Thus, similar customs followed by some countries around the world considered as positive merit behind this development. Secondly, apart from similarities in different countries festivals, another major benefit associated with this development is working in multinationals corporations. As personnel in multicultural working environments share and adopt the culture and values of each individual. For instance, a recent publication released by New York Times Magazine revealed that people working in global companies are prompt to adopt and share values of different countries' traditions more comfortably. Hence, multinational organizations promote unified culture word wide. Finally, tourism can also be considered another merit associated with this development. As people prefer to travel different countries and explore their heritage and traditions. Moreover, all the developing counties are following the first world countries to establish education and health care systems similar to them. To sum-up, I believe that this development is an overall a positive development not only in terms of working in multinationals organizations and sharing the similar norms promote a one culture being followed across the world, but traveling to various countries also considered as the merit of similar culture worldwide.