Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones.

Many parents support the idea of banning kids from using smartphones during the time they spend at school while some think that children should not be forbidden of doing that. Since this is a debatable question, 2 of these opinions is going to be discussed in this essay and also my own point of view will be provided. First of all, it is worth considering that school students should not feel banned and think that smartphones are subject of ban. They might have stronger desire to use phones being banned than being allowed to use them. This can cause a stress for children so that they would feel limited. However. from another side, children can be easily distracted from their studies and the quality of learning worsen. Moreover, ban of use smartphones could help children not only to stay more focused on their classes at school but also develop their interpersonal skills while communicating with classmates or professors. Nevertheless, some parents want to control their children so that they can reach them at any time by call or messenger. In this case, smartphones are very useful as parents and children stay always connected. To conclude, I would say that learning at school and face to face communication is more important for children than being available online. By accepting the school rule not to use phone children can dedicate themselves to studies staying concentrated and attentive. This may also discourage school students to cheat during tests and exams and they get more fair results. Another thing to take into account is teachers' point of view. Most of them would support the idea of banning phones because they also find uncomfortable when students use their phones at lessons.