Ownership of mobile phones has risen dramatically in recent years despite the potentially harmful effects they may have on our health and on society. Government should introduce measures to restrict ownership of mobile phones to those who need them for their work. with this statement?

Mobile phones have become prevalent in our society and also have received a range of suggestions as to how they should be used. A few individuals assert that government should regulate the phone usage and make it available to only people who utilize it for work. However, even though I admit phones are harmful, I think restrictions like these are not effective in a long run. On the one hand, apart from work related activities, cell phones are useful in many ways. Education, firstly, is one such sector where these e-gadgets can be extremely important. In other words, students all over the world learn a wide range of lessons using phones and internet. Take online classes, for instance, in this time of COVID19 pandemic, phones worked as a saviour for both schools and students. Besides education, a great number of people are dependent on mobile phones to communicate with each other as phones have made it easier by connecting people whether they live next door or are even on moon. This is why imaging a life without a phone is a nightmare for many. On the other hand, it is also undeniable that mobile phones are disadvantageous. Due to high dependency on phones, several individuals are facing problems of phone-addiction. They always have a constant urge to check their social media updates, to play games on phone, to chat with others and so forth, which means constant disturbance in their work or study. This is the reason why few people think that phones should be restricted. Nevertheless, as long as we pledge to use phones only for productive purposes such as to learn something, to convey important information or to solve problems, cell-phones are not devils that we should worry about. In conclusion, although many a time phones are the reason behind reduced productivity of people, they serve humanity with numerous benefits, and therefore I opine they should not be restricted.