Some people say that holding sport competitions can cause problems for the host country. Others disagree.

It is taught by some, that hosting sport competitions such as; the world cup and Olympics can cause issues for the host Country. However, others opine that it is beneficial. I agree with this view. I believe that, hosting will encourage social and economic development. On the one hand, being responsible for a sport tournament could be financially overwhelming. For a country to host, they need to have the right financial ability to build relevant structures and amenities for a tournament. Lack of capacity to fund such project, can lead to financial debts and can affect the country's developmental growth. In addition, during activities such as this, visitors from other countries come to participate, and as a result, they can be infiltration of immigrants unlawfully into the host countries which can be problematic. On the other hand, there are several benefits which people believe comes with hosting tournaments, and I agree, One of which is that; it promotes social and cultural integration. Gatherings like the Olympics, requires that people from all over the Globe participate and in this way, individuals get to meet, and learn different languages and skills from each other. Additionally, with the high influx of visitors, organizations such as hotels and malls can make lots of income from patronised foreigners, therefore contributing to the economical development. What's more is that, competitions like these, compels the authorities to construct structures that will be beneficial to the society in the long run. For example, when my country hosted the World's Tennis Tournament, the government was compelled to build new roads and bridges in towns. This development has been rewarding till date. In conclusion, although some people may have a different assertion on this topic. I believe, and totally agree that countries which host sport competitions are in a position to have more social and economical benefits