Some people feel that paparazzi should not follow celebrities and invade their privacy by taking pictures of them everywhere, while others believe this is just the price of fame.

While some people think that paparazzi should invade the private lives of celebrity, others have a contrary perspective. This essay will discuss both views and state my opinion. In my opinion, everyone regardless of who should have a right to a personal life. Hence, each person's privacy should be respected. Fame requires a lot of sacrifice, one of such is one's private life. As a person's popularity increases, so does the number of media houses interested in one's personal life and without being careful, many unintended content can be in the news about a celebrity. For instance, Abraham Stella- a Nigerian musician's infidelity was exposed to her husband through a photograph of her that was taken at a private beach, leading to her divorce. Although it is important to respect stars' private life, the impression that the media trails their life helps them to lead a better life because they wouldn't want acts that can dent their image to be revealed to the public. Also, many of these celebrities want more people to be their fan. So, they will be more conscious and do only want can attract people to them. As an illustration, an ex-housemate of a reality television show dumped his bad habits after he rose to fame through the program. In conclusion, while some believe that the media should monitor the personal lives of celebrities, I strongly believe that people should be allowed to keep their personal lifestyle private and make public only the aspects they are comfortable with sharing.